site image
phone local_florist

Testimonials

Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

I just wanted to say thankyou to Celeste for being so very sweet honest and helpful to me in this difficult time my son Jacob Daniel lisi passed away Aug 1st 2020 and I have cried to her on many occasions and she has been a blessing Thank you so much you have got to be the most dedicated and trulley a asset to your boss you sure need to be a trooper working in that place thanx a million Veronica inskeep Jake's mom in Colorado

Veronica Inskeep
September 16, 2020

I wanted to leave a review of services offered by Batemans, and by Celeste. I wanted to thank you all for the care, kindness and sensitivity given during the times of grief my family went through when we lost our son, James. Celeste did everything she could to help out, even when things were new to her with out of country services. She was professional, kind and thoughtful. I appreciate the service and the sensitivity shown during the whole process. Thank you again. Eugenia Dickie & Family.

Eugenia Dickie & Family
July 28, 2020

They handled my Step Moms death in January with such class and treated my Dad so well.

Bill Posner
June 11, 2020

It's very unfortunate that I have to write this review. But, it's important to know, Bateman Funeral Homes took amazing care of my situation and made it a much easier process than expected, at a wonderful value. I was, and still am, floored. Celeste is an angel and went above and beyond to help us and ensure that EVERYTHING fell into place. I'm so honored to have had Bateman to help my family with this process. 5 stars

Joshua Bacher
November 10, 2019

Bateman funeral home handled my dad's funeral in 1976. I've had some unanswered questions and the staff helped me answer them. They searched for information and answers. It wasn't just one phone call either. Each person was compassionate and helpful. I can never thank them enough. Thank you!

Debbie Snyder Latham
Daughter to Clyde Snyder

Debbie Snyder Latham
May 3, 2019

Just got the proof sent to me via e-mail of the headstone for Dad, Mary & Uncle John. It is amazingly beautiful I'm so impressed with how it turned out❤. Batemans Funeral Home did an excellent job on Dads funeral arrangements and now the marker. I'm so proud and dad would be too❤❤

Jenn N Jaime Zamora
March 9, 2017

Brian,
I want to take a moment to thank you for your kindness in our saddest time. You were great. I can't tell you enough how appreciative both Jane and I are for your kindness.

William P Griffith
January 13, 2016

Regarding the video of Viola Novaco - this was a labor of love and I thank all who view this tribute all the pictures and music was a wonderful thing to see all pulled together ...with all my love diana

Diana
September 1, 2015

Dear Brian,

I think you probably know better than any of us because it's your job, but death is a complicated, stressful and deeply emotional time. For us, it was so devastating. This is why I had to write to you about Debby.

From the moment I called her, which was just a day after my dad died unexpectedly, her voice told me everything would be taken care of with out any added stress or worry. She was right. Her calm and beautiful nature gave me the peace I so desperately needed at that moment.

We arrived to handle business, Debby was there to greet us, explain the process and hand us that box of tissue. It was such a warm environment. Once again, Debby took away so much anxiety. She got us our checklist, made sure we understood the death certificate process and got everything moving along quickly and efficiently.

Thank you Debby and thank you for the grace of doing such a good business in a horrible time. There are so many people out there that take advantage of grieving families and all Debby did was make us feel respected and cared for.

With Much Love and Appreciation,

Kyra Phillips
Ben Christensen's daughter

Kyra Phillips
August 21, 2015

Brian, Celeste and Pete what a wonderful, competent, creative, compassionate group of people. We had a huge undertaking with my Uncles homecoming and ceremony (46 years in the making), and they made it look easy. So supportive and more than willing and able to make all the arraignments necessary, keeping us all on track, and making it a wonderful couple of days that the family will never forget. My heartfelt thanks. Deanna Gray

Deanna Gray
August 1, 2015

Here is a link to the Vietnam soldier who finally came home.

http://www.katu.com/news/local/Vietnam-War-hero-Hugh-Buzz-Sherburn-Waldport-home-at-last-Portland-318540251.html

Lauralee
July 25, 2015

In this section

In the News

Testimonials

© 2020 Bateman Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use